Bureaucrat rights are granted by the community to exceptionally trusted users who are allowed to perform certain actions on other users' accounts.
Bureaucrats have extended access to Special:UserRights, enabling them to add users to the 'sysop' and 'bureaucrat' groups (but not remove them), and both add users to and remove users from the 'bot' user group. Bureaucrats can use Special:RenameUser to rename users (including themselves).
See Special:Listusers/bureaucrat for a list of users in this group.
The staff listing can be found .